Christmas dinner 

Our family is celebrating Christmas tonight so I have spent an hour making some tasty and nutritious food to take along. One of my sisters is also studying nutrition and I am excited to see what she will bring along. The rest of the family will be having a traditional Christmas dinner, even though the weather is quite warm today.

Below you will find the recipe for my version of zucchini fritters that will be served with a tomato, basil and bocconcini salad. As an added bonus I found beautiful local cherries in the fruit shop this morning 😍

Zucchini fritters

Ingredients

Leek x 1

Zucchini x 2

Carrots x 3

Capsicum x 1/2 (thats all I had in the fridge)

Garlic cloves x 2

Herbamare (my favourite go to seasoning that I use in everything)

Black pepper

Eggs x 2

Plain flour – as much as is needed to bind together(I used gluten free)

 

Put the carrots, zucchini, leek, capsicum and garlic in the food processor to grate then tip into a bowl.

Add the rest of the ingredients, mix and make into small patties.  Fry in coconut oil at a medium temp.  These need to be cooked slowly so the veg will be soft.

img_0249

Leave a Reply

